www.tamilar.org - The Portal for more than Seventy Million Tamil People
Sponsored By :: http://www.kuttyjapan.com Welcome to TAMILAR.ORG 'Siru Thuli, Peru Vellam' means 'Single drops makes an Ocean'
Web portal for Seventy Million Tamil Speaking Community.
Free Tamil Matrimonial
Guest Book
Contact Info
Site Info
Site Designed by
Ram Softs India
Site Hosted by
Kuttyjapan Web Services
Site Author
Raam Kumar Nadar
Site Sponsors
Srianth Fine Arts




Tamil Festivals - 2009
Name of the Festival Day Date
January
Boghi Sunday 14-01-2007
Makarsankranti / Pongal Monday 15-01-2007
Mattu Pongal Tuesday 16-01-2007
Thai Amavasai Thursday 18-01-2007
February
Thai Poosam Thursday 01-02-2007
Maha Shivaratri Friday 16-02-2007
March
Holi  Tuesday 14-03-2007
Gudi Padwa / Ugadi
Cheti Chand / Chaitra Sukhladi       
Tuesday 20-03-2007
Sri Ramanavami Tuesday 27-03-2007
Hindi New Year        Thursday 30-03-2007
Mahavir Jayanti Saturday 31-03-2007
April
Panguni Uttaram Sunday 01-04-2007
Mahavir Jayanti Tuesday 11-04-2007
Tamil New Year Saturday 14-04-2007
Vishu Saturday 15-04-2007
Bengali New Year Saturday 15-04-2007
Akshaya Tritiya Friday 20-04-2007
Madurai Meenakshi Thiru kalyanam Sunday 29-04-2007
May
Sri Kalazhagar vaigai festival/ Buddha purnima Wednesday 02-05-2007
Buddha(Vaisakhi) Purnima Wednesday 30-05-2007
June
Guru(Asadha) Purnima Tuesday 11-07-2007
Aadi Amavasya Monday 24-07-2007
Nag Panchami Sunday 30-07-2007
August
Aadi Peruku Friday 03-08-2007
Aadi Amavasai Sunday 12-08-2007
Aadi Pooram Wednesday 15-08-2007
Varalakshmi Viradham Friday 24-08-2007
Onam Sunday 26-08-2007
Maha Sankadahara chaturthi Friday 31-08-2007
September
Krishna Jayanthi Monday 03-09-2007
Vinayaga Chaturthi Saturday 15-09-2007
October
Mahalya Amavasai
Wednesday 10-10-2007
Navaratri Begins
Friday 12-10-2007
Saraswati Puja/ Ayudha pooja Saturday 20-10-2007
Vijayadasami Sunday 21-10-2007
November
Deepavali/Diwali Thursday 08-11-2007
Skanda Shashti Thursday 15-11-2007
Thiru Karthikai/Thiruvannamalai Deepam Saturday 24-11-2007
December
Vaikunda Ekadasi Thursday 20-12-2007
Arudra Darsanam Monday 24-12-2007


Tamil Horoscope - 2010 Year Predictions for free Tamil Horoscope - 2009 Year Predictions for free
  • MESHAM RASI
  • RISHABAM RASI
  • MIDHUNAM RASI
  • KADAGAM RASI
  • SIMMAM RASI
  • KANNI RASI
  • THULAM RASI
  • VIRUCHIGAM RASI
  • DHANUSU RASI
  • MAKARAM RASI
  • KUMBAM RASI
  • MEENAM RASI
  • We are very much thankful to our sponsors.